Jennifer Allan

I am an Ofsted registered childminder, living in Buckingham with my partner and three children.

I am returning to childminding after working in a school nursery/reception class. I have looking really enjoyed putting my experience to use in my own setting and love to see the children in my care grow and learn. I provide a caring, safe and stimulating environment and offer educational activities to that will help your child gain the confidence needed to prepare for school.

I have a level 2 in food safety and provide healthy food and snacks.

Feel free to arrange a visit to discuss your needs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Who to contact

Contact Name
Jennifer Allan
Telephone
E-mail
jennytotschildminding@hotmail.com

Where to go

Address
Buckingham
Buckinghamshire
Postcode
MK18
Venue Notes

Located off just off Maids Moreton, quite close to the rugby club and local park.

X60 and 60 bus service

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AgeAmount £Cost Type
All Ages 4.90 Per hour

Childcare Information

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
Yes
Vacancy range(s)
From 0 years to 0 years (spaces available = 1)
From 1 years to 4 years (spaces available = 1)
Details

I have a space available immediately on Monday's and Tuesday's.

Funded Places

3 and 4 year old funding
Yes
2 year old funding
Yes

30 Hours Childcare

This Provider is offering 30 Hours free childcare places
Yes

Age ranges
From 0 years to 7 years
No. of weeks a year we are open
46
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 8:00 18:00
Tuesday 8:00 18:00
Wednesday 8:00 18:00
Thursday 8:00 18:00
Friday 8:00 18:00
Other Availability

Extra hours available on request.

School Pickups

Pickups/Collections offered
Yes
Schools
Buckingham Primary School
Pre-School/Nurseries
Buckingham Pre-School Playgroup

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY553235
Link to latest Ofsted inspection report 

Local Offer

Description

I offer an inclusive setting and aim to meet the needs of each child. While working in a school, I have had some training on autism, speech and language delay and English as a second language. I would be happy to attend more training to enable me to care for the extra needs of a child. I have worked closely with young children with autism, speech and language delay and selective mutism and used many strategies, such as, visual aids, speech therapy and social stories, to help the child achieve their potential.

As a childminder, I work closely with families and regularly discuss their child’s progress and listen to their concerns or wishes for their child. During the first meeting I ask for information, such as, the child’s likes and dislikes and use this to help me plan suitable activities. Using Kinderly I observe, assess and record learning, this is shared with parents, so they are kept up to date with their child’s progress and daily routine. 2-year checks are recorded which can be shared with the health visitor at a 2-year health check.

I have worked with other professionals, such as speech therapist, educational psychologist and specialist nurses and would be happy to do so in the future. Together we worked to implement new strategies and interventions to achieve the best outcomes for the child. I keep up to date by working with my key contact in the Early Years Team at Buckinghamshire Council.

My home is completely accessible at the front, no steps with easy access entrance. I have a downstairs toilet with a large door.

Future plans are to attend speech and language specialism course in March.

Please feel free to discuss your child's individual needs with me and I will do my best to accommodate them.

Last Updated
22/01/2020

This record has a record administrator assigned.