Joanne Dudman

Jo’s Little Sunflowers Childcare

I’m an OFSTED Registered childminder and achieved a GOOD grading in my last inspection (April 2018). I am offering childcare in a safe, caring, friendly and homely environment and provide fun, educational toys for all ages in a creative and learning environment.


About me:

I set up my business ‘Jo’s Little Sunflowers Childcare’ in January 2016 and have been caring for children from the ages of 6 months to 12 years ever since.

I am a very honest, reliable and understanding person with a warm, approachable and friendly personality. I am extremely flexible and have lots of patience and time for children and adults. Having used childminders myself in the past, I can fully understand how important it is to leave your child with someone who prioritises their safety and well-being, supports their learning and development and encourages them to be the best that they can be.


My Setting:

I live in Loudwater with my fiancé and our 3 children aged 7, 10 and 13. We also have 2 pet cats. We live on a very safe and quiet no through road, less than 2 minutes’ walk to farmland, nature trails, woodland and grassed adventure playground for ages pre-school upwards. We are close to Carrington Infant and Junior school, which is where my younger children attend. We are a short drive from Junction 3 of the M40.

Children have access to the whole downstairs open planned area which includes toy units with a variety of educational and fun toys, mark making and reading areas, play rugs, table for crafts/activities/meals and a secure patio area accessed by patio doors. The patio doors are kept open during warm days so that all play and activities can be experienced in the open air. The gated outside patio area leads down some steps to a 120’ garden (the top third is surrounded by a 6ft fence and has a secure gate leading to the lower part of the garden). I provide upstairs travel cots for infants to sleep during the day.


Activities:

I provide lots of fun activities such as arts and crafts (painting, play dough, themed craft for special events), role playing (dressing up, food shop, cook and tea party, small world animals and people, dolls house, cars, trains and garage), musical sessions (action songs, musical instruments, dancing), reading (including activity learning books), cooking, tent play and outdoor play. We frequently do themed tuff trays for adventure and sensory play inside and out. Outdoor activities also include garden play (sand and water table, sand pit and paddling pool, play house, swings and monkey rope), walks to my local farm to feed the shire horses and woodland walks to include learning about nature and tiny beasts, trips to the library, various parks and duck ponds/rivers. I attend regular local play groups, singing and rhyme groups and soft play centres. I am a member of the Forest Childcare Association (giving small children the opportunity to spend time in the great outdoors on a regular basis). I am a National Trust member and frequent the sites.


Qualifications:

I have attended many courses including Level 3 Preparing to work in Home Based Childcare, Paediatric First Aid (renewed in 2018), Level 2 Basic Food Hygiene and Safeguarding Children (refreshed March 2020). I am a member of PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years), DBS checked and registered with the Information Commissioner's Office. I have a full clean driving license and drive a 7 seat people carrier. I am on the Directory of Early Education Funding and can offer 3 and 4 year olds and eligible 2 year olds up to 30 hours per week free childcare during term-time.


Baby’s Days: 

I use a system called Baby's Days - outstanding software for EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) management. Parents can view the features of the system via a mobile phone app or PC, including their child’s progress, daily diary notes and photos.


 

Please get in touch and I can send you my Information Pack, which includes my Parent Feedback Document.


 

Who to contact

Contact Name
Joanne Dudman
Contact Position
Childminder
Telephone
E-mail
jcdudman@gmail.com

Where to go

Address
Loudwater
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
Postcode
HP10
Venue Notes

I am 5 minutes walk from the London Road where frequent buses run to and from High Wycombe, Wooburn Green, Flackwell Heath and Bourne End.

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AgeAmount £Cost Type
Under 2s 5.50 Per hour
3 to 4 years 5.50 Per hour
5 to 7 years 5.00 Per hour
Cost Description
  • Meals are additional
  • Sibling discount of 50p per hour

Childcare Information

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
Yes
Vacancy range(s)
From 0 years to 0 years (spaces available = 1)
From 1 years to 4 years (spaces available = 1)
From 5 years to 7 years (spaces available = 0)
From 8+ years to years (spaces available = 0)
Details

I have a full time space available Monday to Friday for a child (including under 12 months)

Funded Places

3 and 4 year old funding
Yes
2 year old funding
Yes

30 Hours Childcare

This Provider is offering 30 Hours free childcare places
Yes

Age ranges
From 3 months to 12 years
When is childcare available?
Half term
Full Time
Weekends
Part Time
After School
Summer Holidays
School Holidays
Before School
Emergency Care
Weekdays
Term Times
No. of weeks a year we are open
48
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 08:00 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 18:00
Thursday 08:00 18:00
Friday 08:00 18:00
Other Availability

I am very flexible so please contact me with your requirements.

School Pickups

Pickups/Collections offered
Yes
Schools
Carrington Junior School
Carrington Infant School
Pre-School/Nurseries
Carrington Pre-School
Little Willows Nursery
Willow Tree Nursery
Sunny Days Preschool

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY496736
Link to latest Ofsted inspection report 
Last Updated
27/03/2020

This record has a record administrator assigned.