Jenny Jansson Williams

My name is Jenny and I live in Chesham with my husband, twin girls and 2 cats.

I provide a friendly and homely environment with lots of toys and activities in the house, garden and away from the house.

I visit the local playgroups, parks, woods, farms and Whipsnade zoo.

I registered with Ofsted in June 2013 and have lots of previous experience with children. This is from bringing up my own 2, working in schools and a nursery.

Who to contact


Where to go

Venue Notes

Bus 52

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AgeAmount £Cost Type
All Ages 6.00 Per hour
Cost Description

Accept childcare vouchers

Age Related Price Differences

Sibling discount

Childcare Information


Immediate vacancies

Please contact me for details relating to vacancies

Funded Places

3 and 4 year old funding
2 year old funding

30 Hours Childcare

This Provider is offering 30 Hours free childcare places

Age ranges
From 0 years 3 months to 12 years 0 months
When is childcare available?
Full Time
Part Time
Term Times
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 07:00 18:30
Tuesday 07:00 18:30
Wednesday 07:00 18:30
Thursday 07:00 18:30
Friday 07:00 18:30

School Pickups

Pickups/Collections offered
Please contact me to see if I can drop off/pick up at the school/nursery/pre school you require

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest Ofsted inspection report 

Local Offer


All children in my care are observed in line with the EYFS. The needs of new children are identified through discussions with their parents/carers and any other professionals involved, An 'All About Me' pack is also given to parents/carers to complete. This all enables me to identify your child's starting points in their learning journal. Parents are given their child's learning journal at the end of each month, which enables us to share the child's progress and arrange appropriate next steps. I am happy to discuss a child's progress at any time. A 2-year development check is also carried out and shared with parents and any concerns regarding the development will be discussed.

I give continuous care to each child to support them, build up confidence and positive self-esteem, helping them to feel secure emotionally and physically.

The planning for each child is 'child led' so that their learning is built around the child's interest. I provide activities for your child to learn within the area of need and use the EYFS as a guide for the children's development.

Each child is observed continuously and I track their progress using the 'Early Years Outcomes' and other child development books, online information and their learning journals. Any concerns are shared and discussed with parents on a regular basis. If a child is not making progress I can access support from a local Pacey coordinator, the local authority or seek advice from other professionals.

I have detailed policies and procedures in place to ensure each child's well being. My house and garden is risk assessed each morning before children arrive. My childminding service is an inclusive setting. Through a close relationship with each child, I ensure each child feels valued and supported.

I have previously worked as a home carer providing support to children and adults with learning disabilities and also worked at Chesham Grammar school for their learning Support Department, supporting children with Cerebral Palsy, Autism.

Training is undertaken regularly to ensure necessary knowledge and to enhance my professional development as the need arises. I am first aid trained and also attended a Safeguarding course. Previously I have attended a number of courses on Autistic Spectrum Disorders. I have also worked alongside Physiotherapists, supporting with Physio activities for children. I am always happy to work closely with parents/carers and outside agencies to learn specific skills to support children with additional needs.

When planning activities or outings I will make sure every child can be involved. We regularly visit the library, local parks, farms and the zoo. I'll make sure I risk assess the place first to ensure it is safe and suitable for each child's individual needs.

My house is a terraced house with ground floor access. It has a step up into the front door and this could possibly be accessible for a light wheelchair. The ground floor of my house is used for childminding and I have downstairs toilet facilities. I have a secure, enclosed rear garden. There are 2 steps down on to decking to get to the garden so no wheelchair access to the garden at the moment.

I provide toys and resources for each child's individual needs. All children's individual needs are closely monitored and where additional equipment is required this is either purchased or sourced from the local toy libraries. I regularly review my toys and resources to ensure it supports the EYFS. I have recently bought some books and flashcards in Welsh to support one of the children I look after learning Welsh as an additional home language. I have also purchased some new equipment helping another child who was born premature and needed support with learning to sit unaided.

For any further information please feel free to contact me. I'm always available for an initial chat and also encourage prospective parents/carers to visit me. You can then get the feel for my setting and discuss your child's interests and needs.

Contact Name
Jenny Jansson Williams
Contact Telephone
Contact Email
Needs Level
All Needs Met
SEN Provision Type
Universal service (No referral required)
Last Updated

This record has a record administrator assigned.