Carina Nash

Coronavirus status: OPEN

*Full time space available from September*

I am an Ofsted 'Outstanding' registered childminder living with my husband Carl, 2 children and pets in Hag Hill Rise for 10 years. I enjoy spending time with my children (age 14 and 10) reading, walking the dogs and going to the gym when I find the time!
It is important to me that the children in my care are physically active and we spend as much time outside in places such as Burnham Beeches, Windsor Great Park and local parks as the children desire and weather permits! I have a wide range of resources and toys for the children and include visits to the library during our routine, with trips during the school holidays to places like Odds Farm, safari parks and museums.

I live in a quiet cul-de-sac location with ample parking for drop off and collection as well as a good sized garden with lots of outdoor toys, swings, climbing frame, playhouse and activities, such as sand and water play, scooters and bikes.
I write a daily diary for each child under 5 via a website which the parents can log in at any point to see what their child has been doing or eaten for example. This also contains any observations/photos of your child so you can share in their education.

We have a very friendly, well trained Labrador called Libby, who adores the children and a Cocker Spaniel puppy called Tig. We also have two mini lop rabbits.

I have a first class BA (Honours) degree in Childhood Studies and a Foundation Degree in Childhood Studies: Education.
I received an Outstanding grading from OFSTED when inspected in June 2015 and hold a valid First Aid Certificate, food hygiene accreditation and have attended training courses in areas such as safeguarding children, Inclusion, positive behaviour, food hygiene, phonics phase 2, planning and observations and risk assessments.

I have also completed my level 3 Diploma For The Children And Young Peoples' Workforce.

I view training as an ongoing responsibility to the children I care for, and is imperative to their wellbeing that I am as knowledgeable and skilled in my profession as possible.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Carina Nash

Where to go

Venue Notes

Taplow train station

Other Details

Table of costs
Table of costs
AgeAmount £Cost Type
All Ages 5.00 Per hour

Childcare Information


Immediate vacancies
Vacancy range(s)
From 0 years to 0 years (spaces available = 1)
From 1 years to 4 years (spaces available = 1)

Please contact me

Funded Places

3 and 4 year old funding
2 year old funding

30 Hours Childcare

This Provider is offering 30 Hours free childcare places

Age ranges
From 0 years 0 months to 12 years 11 months
When is childcare available?
Half term
Full Time
Part Time
Bank Holidays
After School
Summer Holidays
School Holidays
Before School
Term Times
Easter Holidays
No. of weeks a year we are open
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 07:30 17:30
Tuesday 07:30 17:30
Wednesday 07:30 17:30
Thursday 07:30 17:30
Friday 07:30 17:30

School Pickups

Pickups/Collections offered
Lent Rise School
St Nicolas Playgroup (Taplow)
Cippenham Baptist Playgroup; Our Lady of Peace Nursery AM only, Priory Nursery AM only; Flying Kites

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest Ofsted inspection report 
Last Updated

This record has a record administrator assigned.